Customize x-axis using Shinobi for iOS

All , I am a complete novice to Shinobi hence starting out with the basics. The amount of documentation is quite overwhelming so I honestly don’t know from where to start 

I am looking into a simple graph where the x-axis needs to display the time in hours with an hour spacing in between ( 1- 24 on the x-axis). If I fit all of this into a single screen then the data looks very untidy . I am looking at any sample code /API/ Pointers that would tell me how using Shinobi APIs I could customize my x-axis such that say only 1- 12 is displayed on the current app screen and then when the user perfomrs a pan / slide gesture  the remianing x-axis screen is displayed 

I  tried using the xAxis.majorTickFrequency to increase the frequency but everything is still shown in the same page. I need help on how to space out the x-axis beyond the current page

Hi Sim777,

Your majorTickFrequency dictates how often your tick marks should be displayed in terms of data increments. To control the zoom level you’ll want to modify each of your axes’ ranges:

• If you set a range with a smaller span on your axis, it will have the effect of zooming in as a smaller range is displayed over the same physical axis space.
  • If you set a range with a larger span on your axis, it will have the effect of zooming out as a larger range is displayed over the same physical axis space.

Here’s a link to our SChartAxis documentation which contains information about all of our range setting properties. If you want to programatically set the range of your chart at any time then you’ll want to use the method setRangeWithMinimum:andMaximum:withAnimation: on your axes.

Since you’re interested in setting the range of your axes upon start up, you’re actually interested in setting the default range. You can do this via the initWithRange: method. I’m not sure what kind of axis you’re using but if you were using a number axis it’d look something like this.