Displaying tooltip for crosshair programatically

I am a newbie trying to use shinobi and the amount of documentation is overwhelming

Can someone please point me to any sample code for the below simple requirement 

1)I have a bar graph and would like to display a tool tip when the user long presses on the individual bar graph. Right now using crosshair what I have is when the user long presses on any bar graph then the data on my UILabel gets updated . I would now like to add the tool tip to that 

Hi Sim777,

I recently answered a very similar question to this so I have pasted my response to that question below below.

To get the basic crosshair to show when long pressed you need to set two BOOLs.

The first is the “hidden” property on your chart’s “crosshair” object, this needs to be set to NO.

Then in your SChartDatasource method “sChart:seriesAtIndex:” you need to set the “enableCrosshair” property on your series to YES.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
Andrew Polkinghorn

Thank you for your response. However I think my problem is slightly different . My apologies that I could not explain it better earlier.
The crosshair functionality works fine for me. When I click on a data point I do see the crosshairMovedToXValue function getting invoked and I can get the new x and y values .
I  am trying to add a tool tip to this . that is when I click on a data point , I need the simple tooltip to be displayed for this data point that shows the x and y value.

In my code in the below function- crosshairMovedToXValue() this is what I do to display the tooltip but that isn’t working . 

SChartCrosshairTooltip *ttp = [[SChartCrosshairTooltip alloc] initWithFrame:CGRectMake(15, 10, 300, 20)];
chart.crosshair.tooltip = ttp;

Is this the right way to display a simple tooltip when we invoke the individual data points using crosshair ?

Hi sim777,